Racing no image

Published on October 21st, 2011 | by Joe


2012 AMA ATV Motocross Series National Schedule Announced

Morgantown, W.Va. (October 17, 2011) – MX Sports Pro Racing and ATVPG announce today the 2012 schedule for America’s most prestigious and longest standing ATV racing series – the AMA ATV Motocross National Championship Series presented by DWT. The 2012 ten race series kicks off March 24 and 25 at Millcreek Raceway in Pell City, Ala. and wraps up August 11 and 12 at Loretta Lynn Ranch in Hurricane Mills, Tenn.

The series moves to a ten-race format in 2012 and will be returning to many of the ATV racing community’s favorite venues such as High Point Raceway in Mt. Morris, Pa. and Muddy Creek Raceway in Blountville, Tenn.

“The ATV promoters are excited to release the National ATVMX schedule for 2012,” said ATVPG Director Sam Gammon. “We have put a lot of consideration into creating a schedule that best accommodates riders and families, while still creating an exciting series that is worthy of its national status.”

For the first time in ATV Motocross history, the Ballance MX event in Kentucky will incorporate a night race into Saturday’s program, giving spectators even more opportunities to catch racing action at different parts of the day.

“The race in Kentucky will bring a whole new excitement factor to the series, as the pro show will be at night under the lights on Saturday,” Gammon added. “We are going to make every effort to keep the series fun and to give the racers a good value for their dollars spent.”

Last month, 2011 AMA ATV Pro Champion John Natalie Jr. was awarded his national title, along with the other AMA Pro award recipients, in conjunction with the Lucas Oil AMA Pro Racing Season Celebration in Pala, Calif. Amateur racers will be recognized at the ATVMX Awards Banquet October 29 in Pigeon Forge, Tenn., where thirty-seven national championships will be awarded. For more information on the series, visit

2012 AMA ATV Motocross National Championship Series Schedule
March 24-25 Millcreek Pell City, AL
April 21-22 Muddy Creek Raceway Blountville, TN
May 5-6 Budds Creek Budds Creek, MD
May 19-20 Sunset Ridge Walnut, IL
June 2-3 Ballance MX Oakland, KY
June 16-17 High Point Raceway Mount Morris, PA
July 30-1 Sunday Creek Millfield, OH
July 14-15 Unadilla New Berlin, NY
July 28-29 RedBud Buchanan, MI
August 11-12 Loretta Lynn’s Hurricane Mills, TN

About the AMA ATV Motocross Championship

The AMA ATV Motocross Championship is the nation’s premier amateur and professional ATV motocross series, hosted at top motocross facilities nationwide. The 10-round series features the Nation’s best racers, teams and sponsors, and is America’s largest and longest-running ATV national motocross program. Since 1985, the series continues to expand and produce top talent from the amateur ranks, while premiering the professional class. For more information, please visit

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

Back to Top ↑