Racing no image

Published on August 21st, 2012 | by Joe


88 Live to Ride Benefit Dinner and Auction Overwhelming Success Inbox x

Morgantown, W. Va. (August 20, 2012) – The ATVPG is pleased to announce the success of this year’s 88 Live to Ride Benefit Auction, held at the final round of the 2012 AMA ATV Motocross National Championship Series at Loretta Lynn’s. Kicking off with a spaghetti dinner on Friday evening, the night’s auction raised an all-time high of over $33,000 for 88 Live to Ride, Inc.

Debi Bartosek, President of 88 Live to Ride, said, “I would like to thank everyone who attended the dinner and auction at Loretta’s. Special thanks to ITP and Root River Racing for sponsoring the dinner, and to Stan “Big Daddy” Digby and his family for preparing and serving up the delicious spaghetti dinner.”

There was a wide and varied list of items to be auctioned and guest auctioneer, Rodney Tomblin, used his experience on the microphone to coax higher bids out of the audience. Some of the more memorable items were the hand crocheted blanket with AMA ATVMX Emblem, made by Jen Richards, that topped out at $3,000; Joel Hetrick race gear that went for $2,000; Jeremiah Jones jersey $1,650; PEP shocks $2,000; John Natalie one day riding school, jersey and a day of boating $3,650 and of course, the Podium Backdrop which fetched a whopping $8,000. All in all, this was the best auction ever raising over $33,000 for 88 Live to Ride, Inc.

The auction wouldn’t be possible without the help of dedicated volunteers – sincere thanks to: Erica, Chris & McKenna Peters; Lisa & Maci Devenport; Freida Rozelle; Missy & Maddie Guyer; Laura & Jeff Rastrelli and Debi Bartosek.

Thank you to everyone who donated to the auction: Motogems Jewelry; Scrapped Homemade Creations; Salon 11; One Dog Mom; ApronStrings Catering; Fly Racing; PEP; Baldwin Motorsports; 88 Live to Ride; Nac’s Racing; JB Racing; ATVA Promoters Group; Coop’s Designs; SSi Decals; Quad Tech; Survival Straps; BeautiControl; Janssen Motorsports. Individual donations were received from Freida & Gary Rozelle; Carol Lee Bettis; Steve Lloyd; Todd Sweigart; Joel Hetrick; Cody Gibson; Joe Byrd; Jen Richards; John Natalie; Krista Marie, The Farm; Nancy Beer, Heather Byrd; Mamaw Digby; Nick Moser; Jeffrey Rastrelli; Brent Sellers; Thomas Brown, Josh Upperman, William W., Debi Bartosek, Allie Kobar and Bbeca Ison.

About the AMA ATV Motocross Championship

The AMA ATV Motocross Championship is the nation’s premier amateur and professional ATV motocross series, hosted at top motocross facilities nationwide. The 10-round series features the Nation’s best racers, teams and sponsors, and is America’s largest and longest-running ATV national motocross program. Since 1985, the series continues to expand and produce top talent from the amateur ranks, while premiering the professional class. For more information, please visit

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

Back to Top ↑