Racing no image

Published on August 30th, 2011 | by Joe


Janssen Motorsports/Roberts Racing/Outlaws Announces 2012-2013 National MX Race Team

(Kaukauna, WI – August 29, 2011 ) Joel Janssen of Janssen Motorsports has announced that Janssen Racing will hook up with Jeff Roberts of Roberts Racing in 2012 and 2013 to field a national motocross team. Consisting of Cody Janssen, who will compete in the ProAm ranks, and Chloe’ Buerster, who is slated to challenge either the Women’s Pro class or Women’s C class, the team will compete at all of the 2012 and 2013 AMA ATV Motocross Championship events.
In the words of Joel Janssen…”Utilizing engines built by Todd Blom of Janssen Motorsports and suspension engineered by Jeff Roberts of Roberts Racing, the team plans to put forward a ‘Podium Oriented Program’ that will be on the box at each and every national event. We’ve lived up to our advertising slogan of ‘Sooner or later you will deal with our power’ and now, with our newly formed team, it appears that the competition will be dealing with our power ‘Sooner’ rather than ‘Later’.”

Cody Janssen

With Cody Janssen and Chloe’ Buerster making up the meat of the team, Janssen Motorsports/Roberts Racing/Outlaws will host a support team consisting of Gunner Tebon (70 Mod – 90 Mod), Tyler Mack (90 Mod – Supermini) and Camden Vistain (90 Mod – Supermini). Long time employee and head of Janssen Motorsports’ R&D program, Todd Blom will serve as Cody’s mechanic along with Jeff Roberts of Roberts Racing serving as Chloe’s mechanic. The duo will provide on track support to the other team members, as well.

Sponsors interested in becoming a part of the Janssen Motorsports/Roberts Racing/Outlaws team should contact Joel Janssen at 920.540.6650 (cell), 920.766.3411 (office), or email

Tags: ,

About the Author

Back to Top ↑