Racing no image

Published on August 4th, 2011 | by Joe


Media Allstars continue winning ways at Red Bud

Nick Leposke didn’t loose a moto all weekend as he went 1-1 for 1st in both the 450C and Open C classes earning him team MVP for the weekend.

Morehead, KY – Team LSR, Morehead Motorsports, Media Allstars rolled into Buchanan, Michigan with one mission…and that was to use the momentum gained after taking seven overall wins at Unadilla.  It’s not always easy to follow up a dominant performance, but this team seems to be finding its groove at just the right time!  It appears that the industry is taking notice as well.  The producers of Racer TV and the reality show ATV 24/7 were on hand to interview team members and get insight as to what Team Media Allstars is all about.  With the Camera’s rolling and the sun blistering down on the sandy Red Bud soil our riders took to the track and didn’t disappoint.

Dylan Tremellen #940 has been on fire all season long, he continued that streak by going 1-1 and taking yet another 4-stroke B overall.  Even more importantly Dylan wrapped up the class championship a round early, which means we’ll get a sneak peak at 2012 as he’ll test the waters in the A class at Loretta Lynn’s.  Tremellen also went 3-2 for 2nd in the 16-24 class which locks him into 2nd place in points for the season in that class too.  Nick Lepkoske #28 has been a winning machine as of late.  Nick didn’t loose a moto all weekend as he went 1-1 for 1st in both the 450C and Open C classes earning him team MVP for the weekend.  Another rider that is riding a winning streak is none other than Medina, OH’s Dan Hoisington #71.  Dan continues to roll in the 450B class. After taking home his first B class overall at Unadilla the Suzuki pilot went 1-1 for yet another 450B overall at Red Bud.  Returning to the scene after a bit of an unplanned absence was the #52 of Ryan Wheeler.  Ryan put on a strong showing with a 2-4 and 2nd overall in the Production B class and 2-7 scores for 4th in 450B.  Calen McGinty #33 couldn’t seem to find his groove in Production B at Red Bud but he still managed to stay locked into 2nd place in the point’s race.  Open B was a different matter though as McGinty put his MotoXperts powered Suzuki on the podium by going 5-3 for 3rd overall.  Mark 636 and Dale Batson 671 both had good rides in the 30+ A/B class.  Dale finished up 7th and Mark 12th overall respectively.  Mini Riders Josh #7 and Matthew Holley #9 continue to impress and improve as the season end nears.  Josh scored a 2-7 for 4th in the 70 CVT class and went 7-1 for 3rd overall in the 70 single speed.  Matthew ended up 6th overall in the 50 SR class but scored a 3rd place in the second moto which is his best finish to date!  Jake McGraw’s miserable luck continued at Red Bud after taking a slight hiatus.  Jake finished up 6th in Open A and 14th in 4-stroke A, good news is that the Piketon, OH rider is locked into 2nd place in the Open A points race and holds a 12 point lead in the 4-stroke A class.  If the #83 machine can catch a break at Loretta Lynn’s Jake join Dylan Tremellen as 2011 National Champions, and like Dylan it would be the 3rd National title of his young racing career.  Team Manager Chase Cunningham #419 extended his points lead in the 25+ class at Red Bud by going 1-4 for 3rd overall.  Chase needs just finish 5th or better at Loretta Lynn’s to claim himself another Championship as well.  Chase also earned another Open A class podium finish by going 1-5 for 3rd overall on the weekend.  Team Media Allstars even got a solid performance out of Jake Brattain #104.  Brattain who is a long standing team member has been taking time away from racing to concentrate on school, but once an Allstar always an Allstar.  Jake earned himself a solid 2-2 and 2nd overall in the Open C class proving he’s still got it!

With the Loretta Lynn’s final just around the corner Team Media Allstars appears to be in great shape to take home several National Championships and a handful of Regional Titles too.  See you at the Ranch!

Tags: , ,

About the Author

Back to Top ↑